Everyone Starts Somewhere

I sat on the changing room floor and cried to myself.  I needed another size bigger in the trousers I was trying on for a wedding and it finally hit me; “I’ve let this go on for too long.”  I was 210lb, 21 years old and unhappy.   I couldn’t believe that I had lost the love and respect I  once had for my own body.  I decided there and then that changes had to be made and the next week I attended my first Weight Watchers meeting and I have never looked back.  Over the course of the last 6 years, I have been on a journey.  There have been many bumps in the road, times when I became completely consumed with the need to lose weight and be thin and be whatever the celebrity magazines thought was ‘beautiful’.  At the time I had no interest in exercise – that was too much like hard work.  I would starve myself at times, literally living off fruit but I kept seeing the number on the scale going down and thought I was achieving something.

Last year, I really started to educate myself on healthy living.  I started to see a personal trainer who really supported me.  He made it so easy for me to tell him about my struggles.  We worked together on my food fears and I learnt to love exercise.  I’ve now learnt to love my body once again and I want it to be the best version of me I can be.  I like the feeling of being strong and completely in control of my body and without the correct nourishment this is impossible.  The passion my personal trainer had for helping other people to achieve their health and fitness goals has inspired me so much and I am now on my own journey to do the same.

At the end of September I will be heading back to school to qualify as a personal trainer and will be then looking to further my education into nutrition.  I could talk for hours about how taking care of my own health and fitness has changed my life completely.  I have so much energy, am far less tired, I’m positive and enthusiastic for the future.  I am not sick half as much as I used to be when I was fuelling my body highly processed and ‘fast’ foods and then with the other extreme of simply living of the minimum I could get away with.

Join me on my journey.  I’ll be sharing hints and tips that I’ve picked up along the way.  If you have any questions or comments I’d be glad to hear them.  You’re health and fitness goals are 100% within reach.

The Body Achieves What The Mind Believes

Lozzie
lozziefitness@gmail.com

facebook_-1463373217                                    Image

8 thoughts on “Everyone Starts Somewhere

    1. lozziefitness Post author

      Thank you so much 😀 that means a lot. It is hard work, but 100% worth it, and I intend to help others with reaching their goals in any way I can!

      Reply
      1. lozziefitness Post author

        Don’t focus on how far you have to go, see how far you’ve come and be proud. Good luck, and if you need any advice, hints, or tips, I’ll be more than happy to help out 🙂

  1. Pingback: Helpful Tools For Health And Fitness | Marpay Fitness

Leave a Reply

